Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
7.8
Property location
8.0
Facilities
7.9
Staff
9.1
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Igor
    de

    Review score

    10
    24 December 2017

    Decent 3-star hotel near Tofana lift

    Noise insulation is very poor.
    The room is very cosy. Breakfast is good. Staff is very friendly and helped with all inquiries. Very close to the Tofana lift.
    Igor
    mk

    Review score

    9.2
    23 December 2017
    Everything was great.
    Amrita
    in

    Review score

    9.2
    14 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kirsty
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    12 December 2017

    A great stay at a budget hotel.

    The only issue I had was that the beds were a little hard for me, and I found that sometimes the wifi connection wasn't great, but then I wasn't on holiday to sit in my room and use the internet! The stairs are a little hollow sounding which means you hear other residents going up and down but that didn't bother me.
    First time we have stayed at Hotel Myriam and it was a great wee hotel. Breakfast was a typical continental breakfast, the smell of the croissants in the morning was amazing. Staff were very friendly and when I advised that we would be leaving early in the morning, they offered to do an early breakfast for us. Early into our stay I commented to my husband that we would stay there again - this isn't going to be possible as the hotel is getting knocked down in January and another built in its place - will just have to stay at that one instead! 15-20 minutes walk takes you downhill to the town centre - uphill on the way back can be challenging if you take the main route but the path to the rear of the hotel is a much gentler incline.
    lalalala
    jp

    Review score

    8.8
    28 September 2017

    good cost performance hotel

    It is very difficult to reach hotel without public transportation from the central bus staion, which runs only once in an hour.
    facilities are basic, but clean, and friendly staffs, and nice fresh breakfast.
    Peter
    sk

    Review score

    8.8
    25 September 2017

    Accomm. right next to the main road on the outskirts of the city is ideal for tourists and climbers

    Uncomfortable pillow and a small bed. The room facing the street is noisy at night.
    Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast.Parking at the building.Ideal as the starting point for hiking, climbing.
    Robert
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    20 September 2017

    Perfect views across the valley, ideal breakfast, good room, nothing too small to deal with.

    Nothing significant at all, although traffic noise was occasionally intrusive
    The croissants were perfect; breakfast (typically continental) was of a good selection and quality - croissant, milk and cereals, fruit, juices, ham and cheese, rolls, coffee/tea, yoghurt, etc; the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff; a place to store our racing bikes; advice on where to eat; help in printing boarding passes for return flights; the cleanliness of the rooms and perfectly made beds (daily); power shower and complimentary shower gel sachets and soap. Umberto's assistance in catching my coach onwards to Soelden was way beyond the call of duty. Thank you so much :o)
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    18 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bernard
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    11 September 2017
    I couldn't find fault.
    Waking up to the smell of croissants. Some of the hotel was modern ie bathrooms and parts, including an ancient wooden front door, looked very original.
    Vladimir
    il

    Review score

    8.8
    9 September 2017
    Place is situated 15 min from the town center
    Breakfasts was good enough.
    Angela / England
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    9 September 2017
    Road noise
    Great views , very clean and comfortable, very good breakfast with good choice and very friendly staff , good value for money . 15/20 min walk into town downhill so a up hill walk on way back ...
    Keith & Marie
    ca

    Review score

    10
    9 September 2017
    Breakfast is excellent and staff very helpful.
    Fernand
    be

    Review score

    6.2
    7 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jimithy73
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 September 2017

    Excellent place to stay in Cortina

    Everything was good
    Cosy, clean and friendly
    Ian
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    6 September 2017

    Disappointed on arrival, happy on departure!

    Unfriendly welcome, we were told they had no vacancies before we explained that we had a booking. No evening meal available in a hotel with no vacancies is unusual.
    Easy to find and park, clean room with mountain view and good shower, excellent breakfast service.
    Jurij
    lt

    Review score

    8.8
    5 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Neville
    au

    Review score

    5.8
    29 August 2017
    The bed was hard and the room very small. The wifi was very average and dropped out quite a bit.
    The staff were very friendly.
    Alistair
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    27 August 2017
    Very friendly, helpful staff and a good breakfast.
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    27 August 2017

    Adequate but there are better options in Cortina for a similar cost

    Beds uncomfortable and breakfast very limited
    The staff were nice and it was an easy walk into town. The shower was good.
    Ian
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    24 August 2017
    The room was so full of character and the views of the Dolomites when we opened the curtains in the morning were simply stunning.
Loading reviews